Library Safety Protocols

Please note that when you return Library items they will be quarantined for one week BEFORE being checked in.  Masks must be worn by all patrons, visitors and staff at ALL TIMES while on Library property.  Thank you for your understanding.

Databases

Limit by Subject
Audience
ancestry.com logo

Discover your family history and start your family tree.  Try for free and access billions of genealogy records, including census data, SSDI and military records.

View Details View Resource
Auto Repair Reference Center database logo

This database contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Content has been provided by MOTOR Information Systems.

View Resource
Brainfuse help now logo

Access to live tutors in math, science, reading/writing, social studies, PSAT/SAT, ACT, AP and state standardized tests. Also includes a 24-hour online writing lab and Homework Question Center.

View Details View Resource
Britannica Academic Edition logo button

Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools for college-level learners, researchers, and faculty.

View Resource
Britannica Escolar logo button

Access to accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. Ideal for native Spanish speakers, bilingual students, and students learning Spanish.

View Resource
Britannica School logo button

Discover encyclopedia articles, multimedia, primary sources, games, and other learning resources for Elementary, Middle and High School.

View Resource
Brooklyn Newsstand logo button

The Brooklyn Public Library's digital newspapers including the Brooklyn Eagle, Brooklyn Life, and Activities of the Long Island Society.

View Resource
Business Insights: Essentials logo button

Provides access to global business information including company profiles, industry/market research reports, investment/brokerage reports from Thomson Reuters, and financial reports, as well as business magazines and newspapers.

View Resource